Tome Topple 2017 {Round 4 TBR}

It’s that time again, another round of Tome Topple is upon us!

For those of you who may not know Tome Topple is a readathon that is taking place from midnight August 4th to 11:59pm August 17th (all in your time zone) where you pick up those intimidating books or graphic novels that are 500+ pages. The only rule to Tome Topple is books must be 500+ pages and bind ups don’t count as each separate book must be at least 500 pages. However, omnibuses will count for graphic novels.

Challenges:

  1. Read more than one tome.
  2. Read a graphic novel.
  3. Read a tome that is part of a series.
  4. Buddy read a tome.
  5. Read an adult novel.

This time around there are bonus Instagram challenges which you can find on Sam’s (@thoughtsontomes) Instagram. These challenges are just for fun and are no way mandatory for participation. As always you can find Tome Topple on GoodReads for discussions and lists for possible reads during the readathon, and on Twitter where the hosts will be doing reading sprints!


Tome Topple TBR

Seeing as this is my second time participating in Tome Topple, and my first round was such a personal success, I thought I would try and up the ante as it were and really challenge myself. As with last time there are only two books on my TBR I am for sure going to try and read, the rest are options if I somehow manage to finish the set books.

My definite reads are going to be Cress and Winter by Marissa Meyer, I’ve been putting off finishing The Lunar Chronicles series and Tome Topple is the perfect time to get this series off my TBR. However, seeing as Winter is over 800 pages I don’t know if I will actually manage to finish it during the readathon.. but if by some miracle I do finish both books All the Light We Cannot See and The Lies of Locke Lamora are my backups.

Cress by Marissa Meyer (Pages: 582)
Winter by Marissa Meyer (Pages: 827)
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr (Pages: 544)
The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch (Pages: 548)


There you have it, my TBR for round four of Tome Topple is created! Same as last time if you have any questions or are unsure of anything I highly recommend checking out Sam’s announcement video, but feel free to ask me and I will try my best to help you.

Are you participating in this round of Tome Topple? I’d love to know what you all are reading, let me know in the comments! ♥ Best of luck in the weeks to come.

8 thoughts on “Tome Topple 2017 {Round 4 TBR}

  1. THE LIES OF LOCKE AHHHHH! I hope you can get through your books and read this one, it’s pretty hefty but I love the characters so so much, fingers crossed you do to!
    Winter is one of my fave final books I’ve read, it wraps everything up so well and is action packed, hope you love it (I hope you love all of these really xD )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome TBR!!! 😀 I am totally snaffling your idea of reading the Lunar Chronicles. I’ve only read Cinder so they may be on my TBR until the next Tome Topple, hehe. Good luck!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hehe snaffle away! It worked out in my favour that I had both Cress and Winter to read and Tome Topple started a new round. Perfect way to get that pesky TBR down 😉

      Good luck Bec! If you’re doing Tome Topple I hope it’s going well so far.

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s going all right, but I got some bookmail and threw my TBR out the window. Happens to the best of us. XD But it’s motivating me to read, so I guess that’s its point fulfilled!

        I hope you finish them both, best of luck!

        Like

Leave a Reply

