My eBook Library

I was always that person who vowed never to jump on the eReader bandwagon. My reason being that nothing will ever beat the feeling of walking into a bookstore and browsing the shelves for that next great read and so many other reasons that I still believe to be true. But the fact of the matter is you can’t take 30+ books with you on vacation, it just isn’t possible to fit that many books in your suitcase.

For my birthday 2 years ago I asked for the cheapest Kindle on Amazon and it quickly became my new best friend. It’s compact, you can adjust the font size if you struggle with tiny font, and it can hold a ton of books! I still prefer reading from physical books (paperback or hardback I have no preference) but I don’t know what I would do without my Kindle.

Thanks to emails from BookBub, Amazon Kindle Daily Deals and HarperCollins’ BookPerk Canada I’ve amassed quite the eBook collection in the near 2 years since I got my Kindle. If you’re like me and nosy about what books people have on their eReaders I thought I’d give you a look behind the curtain with a compiled list of all my eBooks. The list will be separated by those I’ve read and those I have yet to read.. I apologize in advance if you see some of your favourites in the unread section.


Read

 


Unread


So there it is.. my obscenely large eBook library.

None of these were bought at full price – every single one was purchased during sales and got at an extremely affordable price. I mentioned at the beginning of the post that I receive several emails notifying me of deals for eBooks, if you have any questions feel free to ask!

See any of your favourites here?

6 thoughts on “My eBook Library

  1. I was like you – I was never going to buy an ereader. But, as you say, travelling is so much easier with an ebook than a suitcase full.
    I’ve used Bookbub before, but I hadn’t heard of the other deal email lists you mentioned. I’m definitely going to have to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

