Light {Review}

Synopsis:

25158637This wordless comic book follows the exploits of a backpack-toting adventurer in a quest to find a mysterious treasure. Framed in black, the illustrations offer delightful bursts of color and are sure to entertain readers of any age.

 

 

Received a PDF of this graphic novel from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.


Review:

Rating: ★★★★☆

Light follows our main character, somebody off to seek an adventure. On this adventure our hero is on quest to collect gems that will restore colour to the world, along the way an unexpected friend is met and helps on the quest. It’s a fun adventure with fantastic illustrations.

Rob Cham’s Light is my first graphic novel, and I adored every page. I loved the art style, and the choice to make it a wordless graphic novel made me take in the detail of each page as if I was looking at it through a magnifying glass. There were scenes that made me smile and scenes that made me laugh – I simply couldn’t stop myself from going forward with more curiosity, I needed to know what happened to our backpack-toting adventurer next.

My first foray into the world of graphic novels didn’t disappoint, and I would happily pick up more of Rob Cham’s work in the future! Highly recommend.

Leave a Reply

