About Me A to Z {Tag}

I am returning to you with a little tag that my lovely friend Jordan (FridaysAndBooks) recently tagged me in (and by recently I mean months ago). I loved the idea of this and I thought it would be a nice way to let those of you get to know me a little better πŸ™‚ so without further chit-chat lets get into the tag shall we?


A:Β Age – 26

B:Β Book you are reading – I am currently readingΒ Whispers of Bedlam Asylum by Mark C. King. Only about 18% into so far and I’ve hit a bit of a slump where I just don’t want to read lately.. bleh.

C:Β Chore you hate – Folding laundry, specifically socks.

D:Β Dessert you love – I don’t often eat dessert, but when I do it’s generally ice cream.

E:Β Essential start to your day – I have to have a shower first thing in the morning, otherwise I feel gross and tired all day long.

F:Β Favourite author/ book – The obvious answer for favourite author is Cassandra Clare, but also Leigh Bardugo and V.E. Schwab are quickly climbing the ranks.

G:Β Gold or silver – I’ve always loved silver more than gold.

H:Β Height – 5 feet 10 inches (I know I’m a giant)

I:Β Instrument you play – Technically none. But in public school I learned the recorder, high school the clarinet and I’m poorly self-taught on the piano somewhat.

J:Β Job title – I just graduated from a college program for Veterinary Assistant, but I’m currently not working (unfortunately for my bank account).

K:Β Kids – I have a 6 year old rabbit named Maple and a 6 month old puppy named Luna, they are my children (by children I mean terrors).

L:Β Living arrangements – Currently I still live at home, which admittedly does have its perks… but overall I cannot wait for the day I can afford to live on my own.

M:Β Most overused world in your vocabulary – Right now that word would have to be “Rude” haha… if you lived with me you would understand!

N:Β Nicknames – Almost everybody uses my full name (which is Melissa) but the odd person calls me Mel or Lissa. I used to hate the nickname Mel, but thanks to an old friend from high school I don’t mind it anymore πŸ™‚

O:Β Overnight hospital stay (other than birth) – None that I’m aware of… honestly I was a boring child, I don’t think I’ve ever even broken a bone in my life.

P:Β Pet Peeve(s) – I honestly hate it when people say “no more” when it is meant to be “anymore”, and cupboard doors/ drawers being left wide open in the kitchen.

Q:Β Quote you like – There are quite a lot of quotes I like, some I’ve even mentioned before in previous posts but one of my favourites is:

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.” – Oscar Wilde

R:Β Right or Left handed – Right

S:Β Siblings – Yes. I have an older brother (2 years older).

T:Β Time you woke up today – 8:45am… I usually wake up earlier though.

U:Β Unique thing about you – Both my middle fingers curve oddly at the first knuckle and it freaks most people out haha

V:Β Vegetable you love – My absolutely favourite vegetable ever are red peppers, I’ll eat them cooked or raw doesn’t make a difference to me πŸ˜›

W:Β Worst habit – Before my wisdom teeth grew in (and eventually removed) it used to be biting my nails but now… I have to say it’s leaving my socks laying around the house. But thanks to Luna (my aforementioned terrorizing puppy) and her sock addiction I’m forced to clean up my act regarding that habit.

X:Β X-Rays you’ve had – Do dental x-rays count? If so then I’ve had a couple regarding my wisdom teeth before they were removed.

Y:Β Yummy food you make – Honestly I’m not much of a cook, but I do make a delicious chicken stir fry, peanut butter cookies and peanut butter-chocolate turds (basically chocolate covered peanut butter) β™₯

and finally…

Z:Β Zodiac sign – Well now this is a complicated one to answer… since NASA “did the math” the Zodiac signs have all changed. I was previously a Cancer but now apparently I’m a Gemini hahaha make of that what you will.


There are some little bits of information about me from A to Z. It’s hard to remember sometimes that there is a human being on the other side of the words you are reading and I think it’d be nice to get to know each other a bit better. So if you’re interested consider yourself tagged! β™₯

4 thoughts on “About Me A to Z {Tag}

Leave a Reply

