10 Day TBR {X}

Day 10: Unreleased

One of the best and worst parts about being a lover of books is the wait for the release of a book you think will be the next big hit. This year I started trying to find books that will be releasing sometime in 2017 and it has proven mildly difficult πŸ˜› I will admit. The following are all books that will release in 2017 (some are sequels):

Wayfarer209833661
by Alexandra Bracken

Wayfarer is the sequel to Alexandra Bracken’s Passenger duology. I had my issues with Passenger, I found that there were too many info dumps and the romance between Etta and Nicholas took center stage over the main plot of the story. I’m unsure about whether or not I want to continue with this duology to be honest…Β also can I just say, oh my lord is it possible the Alex is extremely lucky as far as covers for this duology is concerned?! β™₯

Wayfarer releases January 3, 2017

28818314RoseBlood
by A.G. Howard

RoseBlood is a retelling of Phantom of the Opera, and okay I have never actually seen Phantom of the Opera but I will before this book is released so I know where A.G. Howard got her inspiration. Basically I will read just about anything this woman writes, seriously just take all my money now cos you’ll be getting it eventually anyways.

RoseBlood releases January 10, 2017

Carve the Mark25054848
by Veronica Roth

Probably one of my most anticipated releases for next year is Carve the Mark, it has been far too long since I finished the Divergent trilogy and I need more Veronica Roth in my life. I am for sure not going to read anything about what exactly this book is about, basically my plan is to go into it completely blind and see where Veronica takes me from there.Β I’m calling it now, 2017 will be the year for gorgeous covers, it is basically written in stone.

Carve the Mark releases January 17, 2017

27883214Caraval
by Stephanie Garber

Caraval sounds like a magical adventure wrapped in potential danger. I discovered this book in my search for a book similar to The Night Circus so I’m hoping it meets my expectations. I just wish we didn’t have to wait till 2017 to get this little beauty 😦 that is probably the one thing I hate about finding new releases, the wait.

Caraval releases January 31, 2017

Wintersong24763621
by S. Jae-Jones

When I first read the synopsis for Wintersong I was reminded of a favourite childhood movie called The Princess and the Goblin, for all I know maybe both are inspired by the same fairy tale. It is a retelling, I just don’t know which story it is a retelling of exactly… if you happen to know can you please let me know?

Wintersong releases February 7, 2017

30095464The Bone Witch
by Rin Chupeco

A family of witches, and an accidental resurrection of a dead brother – sounds like a recipe for one hell of a good book to me! I have also liked stories involving witches, they are one of my favourite supernatural entity, however they went out of style and were replaced by the obsession with vampires we currently live with. I sincerely hope witches are making a come back, because honestly I’m tired of vampires.

The Bone Witch releases March 7, 2017

Honorary Mention:

A Conjuring of Light29939230
by V.E. Schwab

A Conjuring of Light is the final installment of V.E. Schwab’s Shades of Magic trilogy. Technically I haven’t read A Gathering of Shadows so ACoL isn’t on my TBR yet, but it will be eventually which is why ACoL gets an honorary mention. I absolutely adored A Darker Shade of Magic and I cannot wait to see what other shenanigans Kell and Lila will get themselves into!

A Conjuring of Light releases on February 21, 2017


I’m terrible at finding new releases on my own, so I would greatly appreciate some assistance from fellow book lovers πŸ™‚ how do you find new releases for the coming months/ year?

And with that.. 10 Day TBR series comes to an end. Did you go through your TBR – perhaps did a bit of a clear out, or discovered some hidden gems your forgot were on there? Needless to say doing this little series has made me want to go on a book buying spree… which is definitely not a good thing hahaha.

Thank you for spending the last ten days with me and my TBR pile, I had a lot of fun writing these posts and giving you a peek into what books I want to read someday. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

