10 Day TBR {V}

Day 5: Unfinished Series

I have a habit of starting a series and never finishing them, it’s honestly worse when the series is still ongoing and not all the books have been written/ released. Despite my love of a series I hate waiting for the sequel and often end up forgetting about the series entirely for the next few years. These are just a few of the series I have started in the last couple of years (and hopefully will continue soon):

15698596Figment
by Cameron Jace

I read Insanity last year and while it was a little weird I still found myself wanting to know what happens next in Cameron Jace’s version of Alice in Wonderland. I meant to pick it up sooner but like always I got distracted by other books and I just haven’t returned to this series.

One thing I liked about Insanity was that it was self-published. I like supporting authors however I can and self-published authors don’t get enough attention.

 

The New Hunger25778505
by Isaac Marion

I adored the Warm Bodies movie, admittedly more than I did the book. But the book was interesting and I loved reading about R’s thoughts. Isaac Marion came up with a different take on zombies, what if it was possible to make the dead alive again? The New Hunger is a prequel to Warm Bodies in which I’m hoping to get some background on who R was before the infection spread, what caused the zombie outbreak in the first place and so much more.

 

17927395A Court of Mist and Fury
by Sarah J. Maas

Don’t ask. I absolutely loved A Court of Thorns and Roses.. why I have yet to pick up A Court of Mist and Fury is beyond me. Honestly I have heard nothing but amazing things about the sequel; (there is so much Rhysand apparently, which is all I wanted in ACOTAR) I just need to acknowledge the potentiality of a book hangover and bite the bullet.

Currently reading this fantastic creature of a book! ❤

 

Crown of Midnight17167166
by Sarah J. Maas

Yes, yet another Sarah J. Maas series I started this year and have yet to continue. Does this make me a terrible reader? Yes, it does in some respect haha. Between A Court of Thorns and Roses and the Throne of Glass series I much prefered ACOTAR, but I am looking forward to returning to this world and these characters soon. I’ve heard people say Crown of Midnight is so much better than Throne of Glass.

 

7631105The Scorch Trials
by James Dashner

My brother gave me the box set of the series for Christmas and its just sad that I have only read one book so far this year. But the reason for this is because I’ve seen spoilers concerning certain things I refuse to admit actually happens.. so I’m delaying the inevitable truth and potential heartbreak. I will join the Gladers in the Scorch soon.. I just know I won’t be happy with how the series is going end.

 

 

A Gathering of Shadows20764879
by V.E. Schwab

Earlier this year I read A Darker Shade of Magic and fell head over heels for the book. I want to get to A Gathering of Shadows before the end of the year but my buddy read partner and I have just been too busy to host another buddy read lately. The buddy read for Six of Crows was an epic fail because we were so busy hahaha! I know I will prioritize this soon, I’m beyond excited for A Conjuring of Light next year and I just have to catch up on the series so I can read it immediately after it’s release.

 


That marks the end of Day 5 of the 10 Day TBR! Have these posts made you look to see what treasures have been buried deep in the darkness that is your TBR pile? 😉 if it has then my secret mission has been accomplished.

Thank you for continuing to come back! Let me know one series that you started either this year or years ago that you forgot about and hope to continue (or maybe even finish) before the year is over.

2 thoughts on “10 Day TBR {V}

Leave a Reply

