10 Day TBR {III}

Day 3: eBooks

Just last year I got my first Kindle, and shockingly I loved it instantly! You can literally carry a library in your hand bag no matter where you go… it’s genius. That being said I still highly prefer physical books over eBooks, but they certainly do have their advantages. The following are a few (I’ve gone a bit crazy with eBooks in the past year) of what books are on my Kindle:

24484349Thicker Than Blood
by Madeline Sheehan & Claire C. Riley

Dystopians used to be my go to genre for awhile and during that time is when I discovered this zombie apocalypse book about two best friends who lost everything except each other. Thicker Than Blood is the first in a series of stand alone novels that are based in the same setting.

You really can’t go wrong with a good zombie apocalypse story, and I’m curious to see if these two best friends survive the book together or if they die together.

 

Church of Marvels25465710
by Leslie Parry

After reading Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus last year I’ve been looking for a book that could replicate the magical feeling I had reading it, I stumbled upon Church of Marvels in the process. The bright colours initially caught my eye, and upon reading the synopsis I was intrigued.. albeit slightly confused. Hopefully though the book itself won’t be as confusing as I found the synopsis to be. Again it has a New York setting so that is a bonus where this book is concerned haha πŸ˜›

22663563The Nightingale
by Kristin Hannah

Historical Fiction is a genre I thoroughly enjoy reading, they often go by a slower pace over most of the other genres I regularly read. That being said I certainly have to be in the right frame of mind and mood to pick up a historical fiction novel.. which is why there aren’t many on my TBR and the ones that are have been here for quite some time.

I haven’t heard much about The Nightingale, but what I have heard has been good and I’m very excited to pick this up eventually.

Never NeverΒ 26258872
by Brianna Shrum

Naturally, like many readers, I love a good retelling. Specifically if it is an Alice in Wonderland or Peter Pan retelling I’m all about that book. Never Never is a Peter Pan retelling about James Hook a boy who wants nothing more than to grow up and Peter Pan the boy who never does. The story of Hook and Pan is one that has many possible ways to be told and I’m interested in how Brianna Shrum has chosen to tell it this time around.

 


And that was Day 3! Are you enjoying this series so far? I really hope you are.. I would love if it you have read any of these books to share your (spoiler free) opinions in the comments. My wish with this series is to start a discussion about books on our TBRs. With that being said I hope to see you tomorrow for Day 4 of this 10 Day TBR series πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “10 Day TBR {III}

  1. Oo Thicker Than Blood sounds really cool! I love books about friendships! And zombies are always fun lol, I recently watched a Korean zombie movie called Train to Busan, it was actually more sad than scary though. I cried like a baby in the theater xD and the zombies were the fast super crazy kind!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

