The Ruler of Books {Tag}

This tag was created by the lovely Ariel Bissett. I’ve seen a couple YouTubers do this tag recently and I’m so happy that the dearest Lola over at Hit or Miss Books tagged me to do it!


The Ruler of Books: Questions

9361589What book would you make everyone read?
I would try to get everybody to read The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I only read it last year but honestly I cannot stop thinking about it, and I adored it to pieces. Funnily enough I actually do try to get everybody who hasn’t read it to read this book because I think it’s that fantastic.

What would you abolish in book construction?
This is a tough one.. but I would probably abolish the unnecessary cover change mid-series, format changes in general mid-series actually. I’m one of those maniacs who wants their books in a series to match and books from the same author to be the same size. Best example of sizing change I can make is Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy and Six of Crows, the Grisha trilogy books are so small compared to Six of Crows!! Why can’t all books be the same size?!

What author would you commission to write you any book?
Probably Erin Morgenstern if I’m honest. I know you were probably expecting my answer to be Cassandra Clare right? But if you’ve read The Night Circus then you have probably experienced the world building talent Erin has, I could live in her worlds forever.

What book(s) would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?
Any contemporaries I may ever own. It’s no secret I have a hard time finding contemporaries I like and I’d rather leave room on the main shelves of my library for the books I love and want to read over and over again.

What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?
The answer for this is so simple: Nathalia Suellen. Nathalia is the amazing artist behind some of my favourite covers I have ever seen. I would be honored to have a mural painted by her, and I would cherish it for eternity. Just look at these covers ❤

What character’s face would you put on a coin?
Honestly, I can actually picture Magnus Bane having his face on a coin at one point or another throughout history. It seems like a very Magnus thing to do, get your face put on a coin. Or, I could see Magnus getting Chairman Meow’s face put onto a coin.

What book would you award the “Ruler of Books” 2016 Prize to?
The “Ruler of Books” 2016 Prize will have to be shared between two book I’ve read this year and loved, and those books are A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab and A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. The reason they are both getting this award is because I loved them both for completely different reasons and cannot choose between them!


I’m now going to tag some amazing bloggers/ friends to do this tag:

Christine at WeeReader
Kate at Infinitely Novel
Jordan at Fridays and Books
Jananee at headinherbooks
Taylor at Taylor Mae Marie
Casey at adoptabookaus

and last but by no means least:
Cherry at Read Forevermore

🙂

15 thoughts on “The Ruler of Books {Tag}

Leave a Reply

