Zombie Apocalypse {Tag}

The amazing Casey at adoptabookaus tagged me to do the Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag, and while it took me awhile to get around to doing it here it finally is! I’m sorry to all the following characters for putting you in this situation, but we do what we do to survive.


Rules:

  1. Choose 5 books
  2. Randomly set your books in order
  3. Flip to a random page and record the first two names you come across
  4. Put the names in the categories listed below, in the order you saw them

Chosen Books:

  1. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
  3. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer
  4. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  5. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

13206760The first person to die in the apocalypse:
Cinder — Kind of a shame, Cinder would be quite handy to have if your car ever broke down, or if you needed a map seeing as she is a cyborg after all. Although I will admit to me not the biggest fan of Cinder, I grew to like her more in book two of the series.

The person you tackle to escape the zombies:
Thorne. 😦 I’m so sorry.. I regret my actions, and this is a terrible loss. I can already tell you that Thorne would have been the comedic relief during a zombie apocalypse. I cannot believe I would do this to him, but apparently I have. RIP Captain Carswell Thorne, you didn’t deserve your fate.


16096824The first person to be turned into a zombie:
Amarantha! YES. I will not argue with the fate the book gods have bestowed upon Amarantha, she deserves this and so much more. I’ll be honest.. I probably left her to die and be turned into a zombie out of spite/ revenge for what she did to Lucien and Rhysand. My poor boys, I’ve got your backs don’t you worry!

The person that tackles me to escape the zombies:
Tamlin. Hmm.. I’m sorry, but I can’t picture Tamlin tackling me to escape zombies. He would simply turn into his beast form and be a force of destruction. Plus I mean, a High Fae versus zombie? I choose the High Fae thanks.


41865The team’s idiot:
Edward. Well, I mean.. he is kind of an idiot through out the entire Twilight series. Kind of funny though how I’ve got an immortal vampire trying to survive a zombie apocalypse, Edward and Tamlin will literally be the only two to survive the whole thing!

The brains of the team:
Esme. I can see that.. she is a vampire who’s lived for 111 years, one would assume she has an extensive knowledge of the world and as a vampire she’s safe against the zombies. Only problem is she’d probably be a little too motherly and be unable to bear watching anyone on the team die off.


A Darker Shade final for IreneThe team’s medic:
Kell. 😀 excellent choice! He’s a blood magician after all, plus imagine the goodies you could hide in his amazing coat. I’m staying with Kell at all times during this zombie apocalypse, especially since when we get in a pickle (which is inevitable) he can just create a door for a quick escape.

The weapons expert:
Lila. Another excellent decision book gods, with Lila as our weapons expert I feel secure in survive a decent length of time in a zombie apocalypse. She’s practically a walking cutlery drawer! Between Kell and Lila I feel confident in my team’s survival, as long as the Dane twins aren’t involved.


23734628The team’s brawler:
Simon. Hahaha.. uhm, are you kidding? Please tell me you’re kidding book gods. Simon Snow can’t even perform the basic magical spells, how is he meant to be our team’s brawler? Unless he’s just going to sacrifice himself to save us all.

The team’s leader:
Baz. Tyrannus Basilton Grimm-Pitch. The one and only people. Yes, I would follow Baz into an oncoming hoard of ravenous zombies. As long as he’s in tip-top shape and not just coming out from being held hostage or something ridiculous like that.


I’m not sure who all as already done this or not.. but I’ll tag a couple people anyways. If you have done it feel free to skip it, if not I look forward to seeing your team!

Cherry at Read Forevermore

Lola at Hit or Miss Books

Ciarra at Literary Heroines & Cups of Tea

Taylor at Taylor Mae Marie


I hope you all enjoyed this tag, I certainly had fun picking my team for surviving the zombie apocalypse, I’m not sure how long I will go on for but at least I’ll get to hang with some of my favourite characters in the process 😉

17 thoughts on “Zombie Apocalypse {Tag}

  1. I must say I enjoyed you killing Tamlin 😂 sorrynotsorry hshaha! Also Edward being the idiot 😂 Cinder should of been wearing the right size foot if she really wanted to survive! I haven’t read ADSOM yet but I plan on picking it up asap I can’t wait to learn more about these characters.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMFG this is amazing! I was literally grinning throughout this entire post. Some of the characters were SO perfect for their roles while others were so hilariously inaccurate (I’m looking at you Simon, please you’re the worst chosen one ever remember?) ❤ what if people cosplayed as these characters and pretended to be in a zombie apocalypse? that's literally all I can think about now hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

