Harry Potter {Tag}

Harry Potter is one of the most popular series all over the world, and I for some insane reason only read the series in it’s entirety last year. I know, how could I have taken so long to read it?! I was wanting to put up another tag, and while I have one I was actually tagged in to do I wanted to do this one first!


tumblr_static_99ke2s9h9vs4wgws4oos8wwok

What is your favourite book?
My favourite book is a very close three way tie between Prisoner of Azkaban, Half-Blood Prince and Deathly Hallows. For the longest time (because I hadn’t read the entire series) the answer to this was a resounding “Prisoner of Azkaban!” but now I’m torn.

What is your favourite film?
Hmm.. probably Prisoner of Azkaban if I’m honest. I love that for the only time in the entire series the “villain” isn’t actually Voldemort, but people connected to him. Also I loved the whole werewolf, animagus part of the plot.

What is your least favourite book?
Order of the Phoenix. It may have been because I marathoned the series in 2 months but I honestly thought the 5th book was unnecessarily long, and personally I found there was a lack of explanation for Harry’s anger. Maybe with a re-read I won’t feel this way however!

What is your least favourite film?
Honestly I like all the films, I think they were all done well. But if I had to choose it would be Order of the Phoenix purely because of Umbridge. Seriously, must you wear so much pink Dolores?!

Parts of the books/films that made you cry?
No comment. I’m pretty sure everybody who’s every read the series or seen the films knows all the scenes I could possibly mention right now, and for those who haven’t I refuse to say spoilers. HOWEVER, ever since Alan Rickman’s death I saw something online and this particular quote will forever make me cry:

If you could hook up with any character, who would it be?
Oh god.. from the movies, Oliver Wood and in general Fred or George Weasley haha. I honestly have the biggest crush on Sean Biggerstaff who played Oliver Wood in the movies (sadly he was only in two of them). But I LOVE the Weasley twins to absolute pieces ❀

Who is your favourite character?
I have to go with Luna Lovegood for this one. Her and I would be the best of friends if I went to Hogwarts haha. Yes, she is a little weird and out of the box but she is true to herself and doesn’t care what anyone thinks about it.

Who is your least favourite character?
The easy answer is Dolores Umbridge, but I have to go with Lucius Malfoy here. He was just such an a-hole right up till the end. What kind of father forces his only child to do the things he made Malfoy do?

What is your favourite quote?

What is your least favourite quote?
Oh wow.. this is a tough one. I honestly can’t think of anything specifically. But I’ll be interested in what other people would say for this question.

What would your Patronus be?
I actually took the time and did a Buzzfeed quiz to find out, and the result came to be a Hare. Just like my girl Luna! I told you we’d be best friend if I went to Hogwarts.

lunalovegood_wb_f5_lunalovegoodconjuringpatronus_still_080615_land

What would your Boggart be?
Probably something out of Doctor Who.. like a Weeping Angel, or the Vashta Nerada, maybe even The Silence. The list could go on and on if I took the time to look up all the things in Doctor Who that have sufficiently creeped me out.

What would you rather have – the elder wand, the resurrection stone or the invisibility cloak?
Invisibility Cloak. Duh. I would totally sneak into the restricted section at night and just sit there in silence and read. Or explore the castle at night and find all the cool places.

Which house would you be in?
Wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure.

Short answer is Ravenclaw, longer answer involves four different Pottermore quizzes and the determination that I’m basically Divergent in the Wizarding World. I’ve been sorted into Ravenclaw, Slytherin, and Gryffindor twice (that fourth time I was honestly thinking I’d be sorted into Hufflepuff just to confuse me even more). So I decided to choose Ravenclaw.

If you were on the Quidditch team, which position would you play?
Hahaha.. me? On the Quidditch team? You must have gotten hit in the head with a Bludger one too many times my friend. I don’t have the coordination or energy level to be on any kind of sports team, even if it is the best sport ever.

Which class would be your favourite?
Probably Care of Magical Creatures, as it’s the closest to what I’m already studying in school. Other than that: Charms, Astronomy, possibly Potions and maybe Herbology. But to be honest I’d be copying off of Neville most of the time anyways haha. Only time I would like Defence Against the Dark Arts is if Lupin was my teacher.

If you could bring one character back to life, who would it be?
Again. No comment. Spoilers.

tumblr_n4p91soghq1sep00so8_500What would your job be in the magical world?
Probably something along the lines of what Hagrid does, I would just want to spend my entire day outside caring for all sort of magical creatures and wondering the grounds. I would be so content and happy with life just living at Hogwarts forever.

If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?
Funny story actually. Last year I went to FanExpo in Toronto (similar to ComicCon only much smaller and cheaper) and my friend I went with paid to get pictures taken with the Phelps twins and Rupert Grint. I stood in line with her so I walked RIGHT PAST them all and omg I was internally fangirling; I also saw Tom Felton during his signing!

IMG_0835

Were you happy with the ending?
I was happier with the book ending, although (correct me if I’m wrong) the film ending was pretty close to the book. I really appreciated the look into the future to see what all our beloved characters had done after all that had happened.

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?
Admittedly not as much as it does to many other people being that I only just read them last year. But I do love that impossible to miss magical feeling you get throughout the entire series, and honestly I can tell you right now that whenever I re-read the series I will get the unmistakable feeling of returning home again.

tumblr_mkc1unbecs1s3wmk7o1_500-1


If by some semblance of a miracle you actually read all of that I commend you. I won’t bother tagging anyone, but if you read this and want to answer these (or even just some) questions I’d love to read it! ❀

8 thoughts on “Harry Potter {Tag}

  1. Oh I loved your answers! I read every book in this series except for the last one (coz I didn’t want it to end) but I’ll reread it soon. My fav HP book is the 4 one with The Goblet of Fire. I think the world-building in that one is extraordinary and it’s just so exciting!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can’t blame you for delaying the inevitable end of the series, I certainly didn’t want it to end either! I loved the Goblet of Fire for bringing in other magical schools, made the Wizarding World so much bigger than just in England!!

      Like

  2. Loved your answers also i would say my Boggart would be Bee’s but stone angels may appear now that you’ve reminded me of them! XD haha

    I only read Harry potter last year as well. I don’t know why I put it off for so long and I regret not reading it as a child but I still love it a lot. I watched the movies religiously and think they lived up to the books pretty well πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

