Friday Finds {04}

Hanging Mary by Susan Higginbotham – I was first drawn to this book based on the cover, isn’t it stunning? But then after reading the synopsis I was sold. I have a weird obsession with “based on true story” things (whether that’s movies or books).

Crown of Crimson by Rose Reid – A reviewer on GoodReads said that it was like “Throne of Glass meets Shadow and Bone” how could I not read this? I haven’t seen this book talked about much so if you’ve read it let me know what you thought!


I know what you’re thinking, this edition of Friday Finds is a little small. That is partially due to the fact I returned to school this week and I’m the sort that relies on other people’s recommendations when it comes to finding new books. Basically I’m saying if you have a recommendation for me let me know somehow!

7 thoughts on “Friday Finds {04}

  1. Definitely check out the Premonition series by Amy A. Bartol! It’s one of my favorites. It’s not supper popular, so I’m not sure how easy it is to find physical copies. I have the ebooks. But if your looking for modern-day angel action meets romance, give it a try! It’s a 5 book series. Plus, bonus, the covers are lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

