Burn, Rewrite, Re-Read {Tag}

The dearest Cherry aka Read Forevermore knows how hard it is for me to make decisions.. so what does she do? Tags me to do the “Burn, Rewrite, Re-Read” tag 😛 typical Cherry. Lucky for me though as I’ve been severely neglecting my responsibilities when it comes to running a blog. I hope you guys don’t mind a tag here or there.. I am continuing to read I just regrettably don’t have enough time to dedicate to reading as I would like!

Anyways.. on to the tag!

RULES:

  1. Randomly choose 3 books. (Pro-tip: use the ‘random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf)
  2. For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
  3. Repeat until you have completed three rounds.

ROUND ONE:

Where She Went by Gayle Forman (If I Stay, Book 2) – Rewrite

Since I can only burn one book.. this gets a rewrite. I enjoyed If I Stay, but I honestly didn’t think it needed a sequel, and if it did absolutely need a sequel I would have preferred to stay in Mia’s perspective rather than switch to Adam’s.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – Burn

Give me a blow torch.. this sucker is getting burned. I disliked the characters, the ending was a massive let down for me and in all honesty I wish I had never read it. I also didn’t like the movie adaptation.

Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead (Vampire Academy, Book 5) – ReRead

I don’t really remember how I felt about this book/ series specifically. I remember by the end I was grateful it was over though, but that might have been because I did a marathon of the series back to back until I finished it.. someday I may give this series a second chance.

ROUND TWO:

Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James (Fifty Shades, Book 1) – Burn

Any other group of books and this may have been a rewrite.. however in this group it’s being burned. It was terribly written and if I have to read about Anastasia’s “inner goddess” one more time I swear more than the book will be burned.

Zodiac by Robert Graysmith – Rewrite

I absolutely loved it, partially because it’s a true story about a serial killer. While reading this I had chills running down my spine because they could never prove exactly who the Zodiac was and there were scanned copies of letters written by the Zodiac himself within the book. I don’t honestly think it needs to be rewritten.. but I had to choose something!

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (The Infernal Devices, book 3) – ReRead

Obviously. I’ve been meaning to give The Infernal Devices trilogy another read.. apparently rewatching Doctor Who isn’t enough, my heart needs to be destroyed even more with a reread of Clockwork Princess 😛

ROUND THREE:

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson (The Remnant Chronicles, Book 1) – ReRead

I absolutely loved the mystery Mary E. Pearson weaved into what admittedly could have been your typical Princess/ Prince Charming story. I would reread this in a heartbeat just to try and see if I would catch onto who was the Prince and the Assassin sooner.

Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern – Burn

I didn’t hate Love, Rosie by any means.. it was just way too slow and I was annoyed at how long is was dragged out. Personally it did not need to be as long as it was, and the movie was certainly much better. Maybe it would have been better if it wasn’t written using IMs and emails?

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (Red Queen, Book 1) – Rewrite

Red Queen was a bit of a let down for me overall. I disliked our lead character Mare, and I really did not like Cal either. The only savior of the story is Maven.. which I think tells you more about me than I’d care to admit haha. To be honest I’m torn with continuing the series at all, not sure it’s worth my time. If you’ve read Glass Sword tell me in the comments if I should keep reading it!! (Keep it spoiler free please).

THE END

Would you burn any of these books? Let me know in the comments! I tag the following people to do this tag, I think it is a ton of fun and I love knowing what books people have read in the past before starting a GoodReads account 🙂

Taylor Mae Marie

Casey of AdoptABookAUS

Serena of LivingInThePagesOfBooks

Maw of DearMaw

 

6 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Re-Read {Tag}

  1. I enjoyed red Queen mainly because of the ending and Maven, but Mare in Glass sword was so annoying that I nearly put it down multiple times! I may read the last book depending on the reviews, and if I have nothing better to do haha!

    I have already done this tag but Thank you for tagging me any how 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really liked Maven! Despite the predictability of his character in the first book.. I think I’ll have to read some non-spoiler reviews of Glass Sword and decide if I should continue it or not!

      😉 the beauty of this tag is you can always select different books if you feel like doing it again someday. I will go back and check out your post on it though!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

