Most Anticipated Releases {2016}

Hello! I hope you all had a safe and eventful New Year’s Eve. Mine involved a Sherlock marathon on Netflix (didn’t finish the series though so I know what I’ll be doing today), eating chips and watching Love, Rosie. Pretty tame considering what most people do to ring in the New Year.

The first post of 2016 is of course reserved for what hopefully will become an annual event, where I bring you 10 of my most anticipated releases that are coming our way throughout the year!! It’s listed in order of release, but I’m sure you’ll be able to guess which I’m most excited for..

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
Release Date: January 5th 2016

Finding Passenger was pure chance, I was browsing GoodReads and saw this absolutely gorgeous cover and had to know what it was about.. time travel? Sold! It was honestly that simple.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
Release Date: January 5th 2016

I first heard about Truthwitch on BookTube, I think it was ABookUtopia who first talked about it, and I knew I had to read it when I found out it involved a potentially complex magic system. Can’t wait for my preorder to arrive.. deciding what to read first has never been this difficult.

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
Release Date: February 9th 2016
Sequel to Red Queen

Red Queen was one of the last books I read in 2015 and while I thought it burned quite slowly I am very excited to see how it progresses in the sequel. I need to know what happens with the Reds and Silvers.

Firstlife by Gena Showalter
Release Date: February 23rd 2016

I spent a good 10 minutes lusting over this cover, it’s amazing. Now I’ve never read a Gena Showalter book so this will be my first but I’m excited.

Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie
Release Date: March 1st 2016

The idea that a girl can feel what everyone around her is feeling both emotionally and physically is what got me interested in reading this book. How does she discern what she’s personally feeling and what people around her are feeling? Guess I’ll have to find out for myself!

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
Release Date: March 8th 2016

Come on. As if I need to tell you. Lady Midnight is my MOST ANTICIPATED anticipated read of 2016. I have been waiting for this book for.. oh.. 2 years now. Pretty much since I finished reading City of Heavenly Fire.

The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson
Release Date: August 2nd 2016
Final book in The Remnant Chronicles trilogy

I read both The Kiss of Deception and The Heart of Betrayal in 2015 and I simply NEED to know how it ends.. Mary E. Pearson weaved some massively blurred lines with this story.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer
Release Date: November 8th 2016
Cover to be revealed

Despite being probably the only person I know who has yet to read Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series (even though I own all the books), Heartless was an obvious choice for me. I’ll pretty much read anything involving Alice in Wonderland but bring the Queen of Hearts into the spotlight? Oh this should be good!

Of Blood & Shadow by Kerri Maniscalco
Release Date: TBA
Cover to be revealed

Again, this is another book I came upon by chance, but when I read that it was a gothic thriller inspired by Jack the Ripper murders I was sold! I have a weird fascination with Jack the Ripper..

Untitled by Erin Morgenstern
Release Date: TBA
Cover to be revealed

The Night Circus was my all time favourite read of 2015 and I’ve been dying to get my hands on Erin Morgenstern’s next book. I just wish there was more information..

If you know of any other releases coming out this year (preferably not sequels) please comment below! I’m always on the hunt for new books to read and add to my ever growing library.. well, makeshift library. Soon my books will end up scattered on the floor because I’m running out of space.Β The horror.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

