10 Fictional Boyfriends {Part 1}

Earlier this month I attempted to compile a list of only ten fictional boys and rank them in order of who I liked more. Essentially I took on what we all know as an impossible task, and naturally I failed miserably. I was unable to rank them in any kind of order because I love them all for one reason or another.

I always love seeing who other people put on their lists of fictional boyfriends, some may be your personal favourite or maybe I have listed characters from books you have yet to read. Either way I know this list is only one of many more I will make as time goes on and I read more books than I have to this day.. and when that happens we both know I’ll be stacking books on the floor because I’ve ran out of shelf space.

I won’t go into detail about every character listed as that would make this post way too long, but there will be a lucky few who get explanations. Enough babbling.. here are ten fictional boys I simply adore!


2800905Derek Souza
from Kelley Armstrong’s The Darkest Powers trilogy is a character I simply wanted to hate from my first encounter with him. Derek is a rude know it all who treats others as if they are far beyond his high expectations. But as the trilogy progresses you see a different side of him because of Chloe and I couldn’t help but love him.

Patch Cipriano from Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush series.

Alec Lightwood from Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series is similar to Derek in that I really did not like him at first. However very quickly you find out why he comes off as cold and mean towards Clary and once he accepts the truth of things he becomes one of my absolute favourite male characters, and half of my OTP!

siegeandstorm316Levi Stewart from Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.

Nikolai Lantsov from Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy. As will become blatantly obvious thank to this list, Ā I am a sucker for a quick witted and annoyingly snarky male characters. Nikolai is no exception to that fact, he’s both snarky, quick witted and even sarcastic person.

Four from Veronica Roth’s Divergent trilogy.

Morpheus from A.G. Howard’s Splintered trilogy can be one annoying moth.. but admittedly it’s hard to hate Morpheus for very long. He knows just how to push Alyssa’s buttons but in the end his incessant button pushing helps Alyssa in ways that aren’t obvious at first.

Finnick Odair from Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Game trilogy. I mean, simply saying his name is enough right? What more is there to say about Finnick?

Ian O’Shea from Stephanie Meyer’s The Host.256683

Magnus Bane from Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series, The Bane Chronicles and The Infernal Devices trilogy. I briefly mentioned my OTP earlier, have you guessed who that is yet? MALEC OF COURSE! Magnus is a cat loving glitter bomb waiting to happen but anybody who name’s their cats Chairman Meow or The Great Catsby is a bundle of eccentricity I can’t help but love.

There will be a {Part 2} some time in the future have no fear! There is a world full of books holding the potential of a new fictional boyfriend, sometimes they even contain more than one šŸ˜‰

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “10 Fictional Boyfriends {Part 1}

Leave a Reply

