Star Wars: The Force Awakens {Review}

Star_Wars_The_Force_Awakens

Tonight I went to an advanced screening of TFA (you can’t really expect me to type the full title every time right?) with my brother and a friend.. and can I say it was an experience. The house was full of fans brimming with expectation and joy to see old beloved characters and fresh new faces return for yet another dangerous adventure.

When the opening narration we all know so well started the theater broke into applause and cheers of excitement, which was unexpected to say the least, while I admittedly started to tear up because of the classic theme song.. yes a theme song has the ability to bring me to tears don’t judge me!

Now you’re probably very hesitant to keep reading because maybe you haven’t had the pleasure of seeing TFA just yet, have no fear this is a spoiler free zone. 

I mentioned earlier that there are some fresh new faces joining the beloved franchise.. I don’t have much to say about most of the characters which you can blame the adorable BB-8 for that one! BB-8 is 2015’s version of the famously loved droid R2-D2 and can I just say the little guy surpassed my expectations. My favourite character from the old movies is obviously R2, for reasons I don’t have all night to talk about, so I wasn’t expecting BB-8 to win the MOST LOVED DROID award but he did.force-awakens-bb8Then there is Rey – played by the stunning Daisy Ridley – she’s a fiercely independent girl who isn’t reliant on a man to survive, a fact that is made perfectly clear from the moment you meet her. Without a shadow of a doubt Rey is one of the best characters, however between Rey and BB-8 stealing my attention every time they were on the screen my opinions on other new characters are limited to say the least.

My only complaint throughout the entire movie is where are the Ewoks?! Those adorable feisty little bears are some of my favourite creatures from the original trilogy and I was so hoping to get a little bit with them.

Overall as one of the lower-intensity level fans of the Star Wars franchise I was beyond excited for the new installment and I knew I had to experience it surrounded by other fans. Which was one of the best decisions I ever made because you can’t recreate the moment somebody pulls a retractable lightsaber out of their jacket pocket or the moment the credits start rolling and the full theater breaks out in the second applause of the night. Basically what I’m saying is that if you want to see Star Wars: The Force Awakens go and see it in theaters, you won’t regret it.

Rating: ★★★★★

 

3 thoughts on “Star Wars: The Force Awakens {Review}

  1. Aww it sounds like watching the movie with such a great crowd definitely added to the experience! I would like more posts about movies and tv shows or anything else you like to watch, please & thank you ❤ haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

